tvet colleges kenya

tvet colleges kenya

tvet colleges kenya

tvet colleges kenya

Technical and Vocational Education and Training ( TVET) comprises vocational, occupational and Artisan education and training as offered by TVET Colleges.
This band of education and training is also referred to as ‘post-school’, meaning that it refers to education and training that takes place after leaving school, even if only with a Grade 9 completed.


Tvet colleges has opened its online applications for 2023. Applications for new students close on 26 November while applications for returning students close on 30 December.

No late applications will be considered.

Read also tvet colleges nairobi

List of TVET institutions in Kenya that have been accredited

There are many accredited and licensed TVET colleges in Kenya. They include:


  • Co-operative University of Kenya – Nairobi
  • Dedan Kimathi University of Technology – Nyeri
  • Meru University of Science and Technology – Meru
  • Technical University of Kenya – Nairobi
  • Technical University of Mombasa – Mombasa
  • Murang’a University of Technology – Murang’a


  • Eldoret National Polytechnic – Uasin Gishu
  • Kabete National Polytechnic – Kiambu
  • Kenya Coast National Polytechnic – Mombasa
  • Kisii National Polytechnic – Kisii
  • Kisumu National Polytechnic – Kisumu
  • Kitale National Polytechnic – Trans Nzoia
  • Meru National Polytechnic – Meru
  • North Eastern Province National Polytechnic (NEP) – Garissa
  • Nyeri National Polytechnic – Nyeri
  • Sigalagala National Polytechnic – Kakamega
  • Kenya Technical Trainers College – Nairobi

Technical institutes

  • Ahmed Shahame Mwidani Technical Training Institute – Mombasa
  • Aldai Technical Training Institute – Nandi
  • Bahati Institute of Business and Administration Studies – Nakuru
  • Baringo Technical College – Baringo
  • Bondo Technical Training Institute – Siaya
  • Bumbe Technical Training Institute – Busia
  • Bunyala Technical and Vocational College Port – Busia
  • Bureti Technical Training Institute – Bomet
  • Bushiangala Technical Training Institute – Kakamega
  • Butere Technical and Vocational College – Kakamega
  • Chuka Technical and Vocational College – Tharaka Nithi
  • David M. Wambuli Technical and Vocational College – Makueni
  • Ekerubo Gietai Technical Training Institute – Nyamira
  • Emining Technical Training Institute – Baringo
  • Emsos Technical and Vocational College – Nandi
  • Endebess Technical Training Institute – Trans Nzoia
  • Gatanga Technical and Vocational College – Murang’a
  • Gitwebe Technical Training Institute – Nyamira
  • Godoma Technical Training Institute – Kilifi
  • Jeremiah Nyaga Technical Training Institute – Embu
  • Kaiboi Technical Training Institute – Nandi
  • Kajiado West Technical and Vocational College – Kajiado
  • Kapcherop Technical and Vocational College – Elgeyo Marakwet
  • Karen Technical Training Institute for the Deaf – Nairobi
  • Karumo Technical Training Institute – Meru
  • Kasarani Technical and Vocational College – Nairobi
  • Katine Technical Training Institute – Machakos
  • Keroka Technical Training Institute – Kisii
  • Kiirua Technical Training Institute – Meru
  • Kipkabus Technical and Vocational College – Uasin Gishu
  • Kipipiri Technical and Vocational College – Nyandarua
  • Kipsinende Technical and Vocational College – Kericho
  • Kisiwa Technical Training Institute – Bungoma
  • Konoin Technical Training Institute – Bomet
  • Koshin Technical Training Institute – Uasin Gishu
  • Laikipia East Technical and Vocational College – Laikipia
  • Laikipia North Technical and Vocational College – Laikipia
  • Laisamis Technical and Vocational College – Marsabit
  • Maasai Mara Technical and Vocational College – Narok
  • Machakos Technical Training Institute for the Blind – Machakos
  • Masai Technical Training Institute – Kajiado
  • Masinga Technical and Vocational College – Machakos
  • Mathenge Technical Training Institute – Nyeri
  • Mathioya Technical and Vocational College – Murang’a
  • Mathira Technical and Vocational College – Nyeri
  • Matili Technical Training Institute – Bungoma
  • Mawego Technical Training Institute – Homa-Bay
  • Michuki Technical Training Institute – Murang’a
  • Mitunguu Technical Training Institute – Meru
  • Moiben Technical and Vocational College – Uasin Gishu
  • Mukiria Technical Training Institute – Meru
  • Mukurwe-ini Technical Training Institute – Nyeri
  • Mumias West Technical and Vocational College – Kakamega
  • Muraga Technical Training Institute – Tharaka Nithi
  • Musakasa Technical Training Institute – Bungoma
  • Nachu Technical and Vocational College – Kiambu
  • Nairobi Technical Training Institute – Nairobi
  • Naivasaha Technical and Vocational College – Nakuru
  • Narok West Technical Training Institute – Narok

Institutes of technology

  • Coast Institue of Technology – Taita Taveta
  • Friends College Kaimosi – Vihiga
  • Kiambu Institute of Science and Technology – Kiambu
  • Nyandarua Institute of Science and Technology – Nyandarua
  • Ramogi Institute of Advanced Technology – Kisumu
  • Rift Valley Institute of Science and Technology – Nakuru
  • Sang’alo Institute of Science and Technology – Bungoma
  • Siaya Institute of Technology

How to Apply tvet colleges kenya

Step 1: Do the Pre-Screening Test

You will be requested to sign an acknowledgement that you prefer to make your own choice outside of the placement screening report.

Step 2: Get your application form.

All new applications are online:

Choose your campus to enrol:

Step 3: Complete your application form in full

Verification of e-mail, ID and cell phone number. Your ID, e-mail and cell phone is used to authenticate you.

Step 4: Attach all supporting documents.

All applicants starting a new qualification are required to upload the following certified documents:

  • Birth Certificate/Identity Document (Proof of application for new ID/Passport)
  • Certificates/Qualifications
  • Recent Academic results
  • Municipal billing document/other account statements (not older than 3 months)
  • A valid study permit (Foreign national students)
  • The South African Qualification Authority’s (SAQA) Evaluation Certificate (foreign qualifications).

Step 5: Submit your application

A confirmation email will be sent to you with all the application information.

Very Useful Links

central technical college nsfas 2023-2024
South Africa Universities online Application
Tvet colleges around pretoria
Cornerstone Institute Online Application 2023-2024

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.